Atlètic Barceloneta Wins Its Ninth Consecutive Cup

Atlètic Barceloneta Wins Its Ninth Consecutive Cup

Atlètic Barceloneta wins its ninth consecutive Cup. The team does not give CN Barcelona an option with an excellent Dani López Pinedo in the goal.

The Zodiac Atlètic Barceloneta lifted its ninth consecutive King’s Cup this Sunday and the 17th in its history by defeating CN Barcelona (9-3) in a final in which it did not give its rival any option. Dani López Pinedo was chosen MVP of the tournament after a perfect final with 12 stops at the Pere Serrat Pool in Sant Andreu.

The sailor team was far superior to their eternal rival after a great start with two goals from Larumbe and Munárriz in their first two attacks (2-0). Their zone defense was impregnable for CN Barcelona, ​​who failed their four superiorities in the first half.

Granados made it 3-0 midway through the second quarter seconds before Flores opened the Cenebista locker and scored again culminating a counter with Perrone to make it 4-1 at halftime.

Unai Aguirre, the best of CN Barcelona, ​​prevented with his saves that the difference to the middle part was greater, and Dani López-Pinedo, huge as always, that the Cenebistas added more goals with two great saves in the final moments of the first part.

Barceloneta extended their difference in the third period with an individual action from Perrone to the counter (5-1, min. 18) and the buoys Bodega and De Toro put the sailors at their maximum income (7-2) with two goals from two meters.

Barceloneta did not take their foot off the gas in a final quarter in which Joao Pedro Coimbra relieved Dani López Pinedo under the sticks. Munárriz put the 8-2 in the light and Pol Gomà made his debut to score the third goal for CN Barcelona. Aleksic , as in the semifinals, put the rubric with the final 9-2.

Data sheet
9. Zodiac Atlétic Barceloneta (4 + 5): López Pinedo (Coimbra), Famera (-), Granados (2), Munárriz (2), Bodegas (1), Larumbe (1), Perrone (1) -starting team- , Aleksic (1), Fernández (-), De Toro (1), Biel (-) and Alejandro Bustos (-).

3. CN Barcelona (1 + 2): Aguirre, Van den Burg (-), Flores (2), Esteller (-), Gomá (1), Delgado (-), Tahull (-) -starting team-, Valls ( -), Power (-), Duric (-), Estrany (-) and Ramon (-).
Partials: 2-0, 2-1, 3-1 and 2-1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *